I wanted somewhere to share my thoughts, finds and knowledge gained which I hope will benefit others along the way. The information on product ingredients should be out there especially when buying online before you purchase it but its not always easily available. Or you need to hunt around for it and I don’t think this should be the case and its frustrating to get an item delivered to find it contains an ingredient you wouldn’t want contained within it. So I’m hoping to help others by listing product ingredients for skincare and beauty products I come across, or find hard to find myself I will post here. I would describe myself as a ingredients junkie whether it is skincare products, beauty products and even food ingredients, I want to know what the ingredients breakdown is. I like to make an informed choice on all of the above, not through snobbery or wanting a purist lifestyle just from a outlook of wanting to have some control over what goes in and on my body. I have sensitive skin and my skin reacts to certain ingredients and there are some ingredients like parabens, silicones and mineral oils etc I would like to avoid. So why make it so hard especially as they are meant to give a full ingredients list if a product contains water (aqua). But why wouldn’t they want to ? Would you pay £50 for that jar of cream if you could see the relatively cheap ingredients contained within it. Some brands imply their natural outlook on ingredients but use skin blocking mineral oils and silicones, which act as a barrier to the skin stopping it breathing, blocking the pores and causing acne or enlarged pores. So then people use more products to treat the cause of bad skincare or buy more make up etc, cause and effect ? But more money for the cosmetic industry .. As what most people don’t realise is what you put on your skin, goes IN your skin. So therefore in your body, and at times it frustrates me by the cheap filler ingredients used in skincare with profit compromising people’s skin and at times health for profit…

I not paid by anyone, and have no ulterior motive just passionate about choice, and being able to make informed decisions..

